Participating partners

International and Sub-Saharan Africa Co-investigators

Collaborating organisation Contact person
Organisation Town/City City/Country Title Family name &
first name
Tel No & E-mail
Industry
ROCHE National and International South Africa Switzerland
International: Publications hyperlink
*Loughborough University: http://www.researcherid.com/rid/C-1602-2008 PhD: Depression, Cardiometabolic health Leicestershire, United Kingdom Prof; Extra-ordinary Prof Hamer, Mark +44 0 1509 228473
m.hamer@lboro.ac.uk
*Barmelweid Hospital: http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/?term=von+Kanel+r+or+kanel+rv MD: Depression, Cardiometabolic health, Bern Barmelweid, Switzerland Prof Dr; Extra-ordinary Prof Von Känel, Roland +41 0 31 632 2019
roland.vonkaenel@barmelweid.ch
Swinburne University of Technology Hawthorn, Australia: http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/?term=lambert+G PhD: Sympathetic activity, Cardiometabolic health Melbourne,
Australia
Prof Lambert, Gavin +61 3 8532 1346
gavin.lambert@bakeridi.edu.au
University Western Australia: http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/?term=schlaich+M MD, PhD: Renal Physician & Hypertension Specialist Perth,
Austrialia
Prof Dr Schlaich, Markus +61 8 9224 0382 markus.schlaich@uwa.edu.au
Carl Gustav Carus, Techniklinikum: http://orcid.org/0000-0001-8799-8202http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/?term=reimann+m MD, PhD; PhD: Autonomic function, cardiac health Dresden,
Germany
Prof Dr Med; Dr Ziemssen Tjalf; Reimann, Manja +49 351 458 4465
Tjalf.Ziemssen@uniklinikum-dresden.de
Manja.reimann@uniklinikum-dresden.de
Luxembourg Institute of Health: http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/?term=Stranges+S;http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/?term=alkerwi+Ahttp MD, PhD: Cardiometabolic health, mental health Luxembourg Prof; Prof; Prof Stranges Saverio,Alkerwi, Ala’a +35 226 970 750
saverio.stranges@lih.lu:+35 226 970 743
alaa.alkerwi@lih.lu
ac.uk
Lund University, Malmö: http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/?term=Melander+o

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/?term=Magnusson+m

MD, PhD: Cardiomyopathy, Cardiometabolic Diseases Malmö, Sweden Prof Melander, O; Magnusson, Martin +46 40 39 12 09 olle.melander@med.lu.se+46 46 222 1410 martin.magnusson@med.lu.se
Sub-Saharan Africa: Publications hyperlink
*University North-West: http://orcid.org/0000-0003-3187-2410 RN, PhD: Neurogenic Cardiometabolic health Potchefstroom
South Africa
Prof Malan, Leoné +27 18 299 2438
leone.malan@nwu.ac.za
*University North-West:
http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/?term=malan+NT
DSc: Cardiometabolic health, stress Potchefstroom
South Africa
Prof Malan, Nico +27 18 299 2436
nico.malan@nwu.ac.za
University Kwazulu Natal: http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/?term=seedat+y MD: Renal Physician & Hypertension Specialist Durban,
South Africa
Prof Seedat,Yaackob K +27-31 266 1501
seedaty1@gmail.com
Sefako Makgatho University: http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/?term=zatu+m PhD: PhD:
Cardiometabolic Diseases
Pretoria,
South Africa
Dr Zatu, Mandla +27-12 521 4526
Mandla.zatu@smu.ac.za
University Pretoria: http://orcid.org/0000-0002-6274-0923 RN, PhD: Cardiac Health Pretoria,
South Africa
Prof Delport, Rhena +27 12 354 1183
rhena.delport@up.ac.za
*University North-West: http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/?term=Scheepers+k MSc: Neurogenic Cardiometabolic health Potchefstroom
South Africa
 Mr Scheepers, Kobus +27 18 299 2780
kobus.scheepers@nwu.ac.za
University North-West: http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/?term=Moller+m PhD: Depression Potchefstroom
South Africa
Dr Marisa Möller +27 18 299 2238 marisa.moller@nwu.ac.za
University North-West: http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/?term=Harvey+b PhD, BParm:Depression, Cardiometabolic health Potchefstroom
South Africa
Prof Harvey,Brian +27 18 299 2238
brian.harvey@nwu.ac.za
University North-West: http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/?term=van+der+Westhuizen+FH PhD: Genotyping, Cardiometabolic health Potchefstroom
South Africa
Prof Van der Westhuiz-en,Francois +27 18 299 2318
francois.vanderwesthuizen@nwu.ac.za
University North-West: http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/?term=khumalo+T PhD: Psychological distress Potchefstroom
South Africa
Prof Khumalo, Tumi +27 16 910 3415
Tumi.khumalo@nwu.ac.za
University North-West: http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/?term=vanvuuren+p PhD: Bio-engineering modelling Potchefstroom
South Africa
Dr Van Vuuren, Pieter +27 18 299 1901
pieter.vanvuuren@nwu.ac.za
University North-West: http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/?term=steyn+hendrik; http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/?term=cockeran+m DSc, MSc: Statistical consultation Potchefstroom
South Africa
Prof; Mrs Steyn, Faans; Cockeran Marike +27 18 299 2017 faans.steyn@nwu.ac.za; marike.cockeran@nwu.ac.za

*HART, Hypertension in Africa Research Team

css.php